Big Brother Really is Watching He’s Called The Black Knight Satellite

Big Brother is Watching YouGeorge Orwell’s novel 1984 was the inspiration behind the hit TV show Big Brother. It was just a TV show, made up…But what if there really was someone watching us? What if someone has been watching us since the dawn of civilisation? What if there had been a satellite in our sky watching our evolution, watching us climb down from the trees, throw away our banana skins and make fire?

Well someone was is watching. There is a satellite orbiting the Earth and it’s called the Black Knight, and we discovered it before we even had the ability of putting objects in the sky…

Black Knight image taken by NASA

Black Knight image taken by NASA

It’s reported that we are captured on camera 300 times a day. There are CCTV cameras everywhere, in buses, shops, libraries, work buildings. Big Brother, isn’t just a concept any more. It’s completely real. But what if it had been real long before we had the ability to put objects in the sky?

Nikolas Tesla was famed for intercepting a signal from an unidentified source in space in 1899. It was later attributed to the Black Knight, this was retracted a few years later and attributed to pulsar signals from a neutron star. Sadly he wasn’t able to decrypt the message because it wasn’t in a recognisable language.

The story kept resurfacing and was in the news in the 1940’s. It later made famous when it was in the the St. Louis Dispatch and The San Francisco Examiner, both wrote about the “Satellite” in May 1954. Time Magazine also wrote about the “Black Knight Satellite” on the seventh of March, 1960.

Grumman Aircraft Engineering Corporation were organisation to successfully photograph the unidentified satellite next to their recently launched Echo One satellite (so it definitely wasn’t their satellite). They reported that object varied in colour from carrot to straw.

NASA Photo ID STS088-724-65 - Taken 1998.12.11 The Black Knight

In 1954 investigations began looking for artificial objects orbiting the Earth – Newspapers reported that there were 1 or 2 objects that were unidentifiable. They were initially thought to be Russian or British. But the Russians didn’t launch their first satellite into space until 1957. In 1960 after president Eisenhower received information about the Black Knight’s orbit and that it wasn’t British or Russian, he marked all further information on the Black Knight as top secret. Then the space race began…

Not being funny… but marking anything top secret screams juicy right?

If you want to see the original NASA image above you can find it here, where you can download and zoom to your hearts content – I did!

Most objects orbit the planet around the equator – an ‘equatorial orbit’. The spin of the Earth and pull of gravity into the centre makes this the easiest orbit to achieve. In addition most orbits are just a few hundred miles out. What makes the Black Knight so interesting is that it has been recorded at different distances and up to 6200 miles out, more interesting than that is, it doesn’t orbit equatorially; it has a polar orbit. The first satellite to orbit in a polar fashion wasn’t launched until 1st April 1960, long after the satellite was discovered.

Polar vs. Equatorial OrbitSlide1

Of course, this is a cover up conspiracy so naturally there as many deniers as there are believers.

The most frequent argument against this being an alien satellite and just plain old space debris is that during the STS-88 mission a ‘Trunnion’ cover fell off and went missing.

They said the cover was black one side, silver the other – hence it wasn’t the mysterious Black Knight at all, but actually a trunnion cover. If you are going to lie, and cover something up, you ought to make sure you check the detail first… Look at the photo, the trunnion covers white, not black.

To give weight to the conspiracy you always need an expert to back it up. Gordon Cooper (1924-2004) Project Mercury astronaut stated that he saw the Black Knight. He said it had green lights emanating from it. This sighting happened simultaneously as NASA ground control reported something unexplainable.

There’s more and this is where it gets really strange…

I mentioned Tesla found signals, well he wasn’t the only one. In the 1920’s signals were observed by a Norwegian and Dutch scientist when they were studying the long delayed radio effect. In 1973 Duncun Lunan, a writer and astronomer was investigating their data and managed to decrypt a message, this was published in a variety of credible sources such as Time magazine, where he also in an effort to be transparent, published his methodology. After coming under scrutiny he withdrew the theory, but later still republished a slightly reworded version in lesser known academic paper. The message read:

"Boötes IAU" by IAU and Sky & Telescope magazine (Roger Sinnott & Rick Fienberg) - [1]. Licensed under CC BY 3.0 via Commons - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Bo%C3%B6tes_IAU.svg#/media/File:Bo%C3%B6tes_IAU.svg

“Boötes IAU” by IAU and Sky & Telescope magazine (Roger Sinnott & Rick Fienberg)

“Start here. Our home is Upsilon Bootes, which is a double star. We live on the sixth planet of seven, coming from the sun, which is the larger of the two. Our sixth planet has one moon. Our fourth planet has three. Our first and third planets each have one. Our probe is in the position of Arcturus, known in our maps.”

I’ve looked up this constellation, guess what… there are exoplanets orbiting the stars…

As a result of the signals, and the identifiable information, he was able to posit that this message originated 13 – 15,000 years ago.

And what happened 13,000 years ago? The great flood. And what does the bible say about the great flood? Well, one of the quotes is this:

“Then God’s temple in heaven was opened, and within his temple was seen the ark of his covenant. And there came flashes of lightning, rumblings, peals of thunder, an earthquake and a severe hailstorm.”

Ark? An ark…?? What like the one that held the DNA of the animals two-by-two just before the flood?! Don’t like over connecting dots, but…

I’ll sum up…This satellite has been observed in dozens of countries by pilots, scientists, astronauts and even amateteur astronomers. Although it cant always be found, when it is, it is always in the same polar orbit, an orbit we use now for reconnaissance. It has also been observed making a 180 degree turn. NASA and various others who have observed this satellite have measured it’s speed. It is 1.5-3 times fast than our fastest satellites.

My last fact for you: Scientists have fired radio signals at it. Natural objects cannot reflect radio signals. The Black Knight does.

***

This reminded me of the film Aeon Flux – if you haven’t seen it, do: There is an Ark, which holds the DNA of the remaining humans. Those in power clone humans because as at some point we became infertile. It’s the only way they survive until they find a cure for infertility. But because they are clones, they begin to have flashbacks of memories from past lives.

Is someone watching us? Maybe but maybe it is just another conspiracy. What I think doesn’t matter, I found it fascinating and inspiring more importantly. It shot me back to 1984, and watching Big Brother. It made me think of Utopian worlds with governments that claim they are watching you for the greater good… This one really got my creative juices flowing. What do you think?

69 comments

  1. What do I think? Fascinating! Thats what. I have never heard of the Black Knight before. Have they not tried to ‘capture’ it and investigate it? I’m surprised if not. I never considered that the Ark might have contained DNA rather than actual creatures. Brilliant post, Sacha! Keep them coming, cant wait to see what you come up with next week.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Good question. I think they can’t get close enough. But I’m sure I read something about the fact no one could catch it. Will see if I can find out. I know it’s a cool thought right.., DNA rather than animals. But today’s standards more realistic too!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Now Geoffrey… 😱 oh yes I did just full name you…. I think u are missing the point a little… These are meant to inspire… To help conjure stories. This stuffs weird, which in my book makes it interesting, but then I like sci-fi and fantasy… So these theories are like gold dust. Just because I write about them doesn’t mean I believe it. Just means it’s given me an idea…or three in this case! And there I was thinking u were r versatile… Maybe i finally found a genre u can’t write… Sci-fi… Muhahahaha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Don’t do fury, Sach. More just sadness at such gullibility… Still I stil believe we could win the Rugby World Cup which makes me sadder and more deluded than you by a factor of N where N is a f******g huge number.

        Like

      2. You’re calling me gullible because of where I draw inspiration from? How does that make me gullible? What has where you draw inspiration from for anything to do with being gullible?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh *shrugs* if you write like you believe it then it’s more convincing and generates more ideas – if you make people believe it then it opens doors to new ideas… That’s what I figure anyway. I actually thought I’d made it clear at the start these were just for inspiration and not reflective of what I believe. Don’t actually know what I believe.

        Yeah touchy – don’t like personal insults!! Nothing wrong win a challenge but…..Gullible, paranoid, bonkers….. Yours words are mean. Sticks and stones Le pard… And there I was thinking you were a gentleman. 😢

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve never heard of this Black Knight before. It reminds me of the Space Bat Angel Dragon in “The Iron Man” by Ted Hughes. I can’t imagine why anyone would think they need to keep something like this from the public, and when you consider the number of people who must keep it hush-hush, you’d think someone would leak it! But it is fascinating. The collection of DNA is a good theory for the Ark.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Interesting because If you google it there are about 2million hits or something crazy,plus a sighting this week, it’s in lots of papers and stuff. But I guess if you’re not looking, or don’t know what to look for then. It’s easily missed. I don’t watch the news so I’m constantly out the loop with stuff everyone else seems to know!,

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, I was out of the loop with this one. I did google it and was quite interested in what I found. Hub is quite taken with conspiracy theories, UFOs and aliens so I forwarded the link to him. He hadn’t heard of it either. It’s pretty awesome. Thank you for sharing it. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. This is cool and creepy all at the same time. To be honest, I have never watched Big Brother nor read 1984 (and when I read Black Knight Batman popped into my head… Even though he’s the Dark Knight, but whatever). I did learn something new from this post, though. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Rachel, I love finding all these weird things, never sure what I think of them mind, but I DO know my brain goes wild with story ideas, so I guess they fulfil the purpose! haha, it is a bit like batman to be fair!

      Like

      1. aww really? but it might not even be real!! I know what you mean though… because if it IS true, then…. well…. then we have all ben lied to and there really are monsters out there…. *gulp*

        Like

  4. I do love a good conspiracy theory. I also like the comment by Sir. Arthur Clarke when asked if he believed there was other intelligent life out there. He said something along the lines of there either is or there isn’t and both answers are equally terrifying.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Hi Allie, thanks for reading 😀 That is an absolutely AWESOME quote, someone else mentioned Arthur Clarke on another one of these posts in this series, and I have to confess I didnt know who he was, but I am certainly going to be googling him now! Thanks for stopping by.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. hehe, glad you like them. I LOVE all the ideas I am getting from doing these posts. The frustration is I cant write them all given I am doing a post a week! I am going to have to dig out some more notebooks I think! I found this fascinating, there was quite a lot of arguments both way when I was researching, but I have to say I err on the side of believing this one…I think. :S Oddly enough, it was in the news just this week – apparently sited over the moon, and then in america some woman caught it on camera with three orbs circling it…. theres video footage and everything.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Interesting stuff, Sachs. I have been these Black Knight stories since the 1990s. Claimed to be an extra-terrestrial object around 13000 years old, it really has a supernatural and mythological dimension to it. Has it been and is, truly up there in a near polar orbit, faster than the fastest sat hitherto engineered by humans? Well I would not rule out the possibility, and you too would not, if you read Upanishads, the most ancient literature and scripture known to man. The Sanskrit epics Mahabharata and Ramayana, part of the Upanishads, talk about warfare and aviation of the most high tech kind, involving missiles, sharpened discs capable of flying at lightning speed and destroying distant enemy positions, winged chariots, accommodating hundreds of soldiers, that can move swiftly on land, sea and fly long distances at high altitudes. It refers to far away galaxies, and many empires in as many as fourteen worlds, of which seven are below the earth. I would not brush this off as pure fantasy and mythology, as the names of places discussed in these stories correspond to several present day countries and continents. As I mentioned elsewhere, there are sites in India uncovered by archaeologists that are reported to be millions of years old. For all we know, the cosmos must be having other planets supporting life forms and highly advanced civilisations, with cutting edge technologies. We are obviously tiny creatures here pottering around with limited knowledge, and claiming to be at the centre stage of everything…best wishes… Raj.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This is an absolutely fascinating comment. Thanks so much for taking the time to write something so interesing. Are those ancient texts you mentioned translated into English? If so I might have to have a look and see if I can get copies. Its funny, I think there are ancient paintings which depict fight scenes in the skies. I must look for those actually.

      Thank you. I loved this comment 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Suggest following reads: The Mahabharata – English translation by KM Ganguli, The Ramayana of Valmiki – Ralph Grifith, The Upanishads – Max Muller. It will be highly laboured reading. Of these, Mahabharata is not only the oldest, but the longest epic ever written in any language. It runs into a hundred thousand verses. The Upanishads and Ramayana are also voluminous works. Then there is the entirety of Vedic literature, divided into four books, namely, Rig Veda, Yajur Veda, Sama Veda, and Atharva Veda. All these constitute the oldest literature of mankind. Everything else came much later.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Never heard of the Black Knight until reading your post, Sacha. What I can’t understand is why us Human’s have not tried catching this object if we don’t know what it is? Surely if we have placed man on the moon and just photographed the Planet Pluto we can catch an object that is orbiting our planet. Even if it meant putting something in position in the objects orbit there must be a change that we can catch it or take closeups of it? What about the International Space Station? Those guys are there for months on end. Maybe it’s like trying to find a needle in a haystack?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, funny you say that, Ali asked the same question. From memory I think they fired signals at it, and signals bounced back. I think stuff did get close to it, but they werent able to catch it – I can’t remember why though. Will look it up when I get half a chance. The other problem is it’s not just orbiting our planet. The point is, it can, and does orbit our planet. But it also orbits the moon. It disappears, and moves. So tracking it is seemingly impossible. Found an awesome video the other day too, will see if I can find it again and send it to you.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks so much Sacha. Amazing stuff. I still can’t understand why this has not made it to the news headlines on TV. It’s captivating and brings the whole concept of Science Fiction into a new dimension. It’s almost as if there is ‘something’ between real science and science fiction.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. God only knows Hugh – I have to say recently I have found 3 magazines that all cover stuff like this. If your interested inbox me and Ill send you some photos of the covers so you can find them. fascinating reads I tell you.

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Very interesting post, am pondering many things in the black ole that is my mind. I must say I lean to the explanation that many religious happenings were just actually visitors doing what they do – on an immensely different time scale to ours perhaps they were just taking a day trip. I’m afraid that we are a very ego-centric race!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Claudette, glad you liked this post, I run a series called weekly wonders – although they don’t seem to be weekly! But all about topics like this, hope you enjoy the series. Its such a difficult one to accept isn’t it? I lean like you towards an otherworldly explanation, BUT, I still need more evidence, I want proof, or something. Leanings are one thing, but maybe its fear of the unknown that holds me back fully accepting it all?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah, sometimes it is better not to want proof (as it can be manufactured pretty quickly)- sometimes just imagining can lead you to a new world. I think I don’t have any real belief one way or the other, just seems I can more easily imagine this, and it’s more logical, than thinking we are the best the universe has to offer.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment