Hotter than Hell

In the UK we appear to be having a heatwave. Now usually I would be delighted at the prospect. However, being pregnant in this heat is really not fun.

232images

 

I genuinely feel like someone opened the gates to hell, and is pouring its fiery death heat all over EVERYTHING.

I really, genuinely do not know how african or any women living in the southern hemisphere cope.

Also, I would like to add, why the fuck does mother nature think its funny to skip the last three summers… and then the year I fall pregnant, pour 30 degree (86 F) heat all over us. I mean I know thats not that hot to some countries, but for England it’s ridiculous. We are not used to this kind of weather. We’re lucky if it breaks 25 over summer. So reaching 30 is KILLING ME.

I cannot cool down. Once I get hot, I am a sweating, irritable, waddling mess.

I have had to take my wedding rings off and everything, my fingers are swollen, and my skin is clammy.

UGH.

P.s. we had the 20 week scan… I will up date later…. and we know the gender! πŸ˜›

4 comments

  1. WHAT IS THE GENDER?!!
    Oh, and I must say, I am SO GLAD that I am no longer pregnant… it’s 88 degrees here, but with the humidity it “feels like” 94. Holy crap, it’s so hot. I hope you get to stay inside where it is nice and cool! Go get into a pool if you have one available! I’d do that right now if I didn’t have a newborn clinging to my boobs. πŸ˜‰

    Like

    1. Hehe, not telling yet, I’ve scheduled a post for tomorrow and I’ve out the scans up and a poll. Then ill tell people in the post after πŸ™‚ OMG that so hot, we don’t have hot weather usually so we don’t have air con built into houses. So all our houses are ridiculously hot, so it’s not even cool inside 😦 I will have to cling to an ice cold bath! Aww I can’t believe ur babies here already! Have u started a new blog? Xx

      Like

  2. I’m sorry it’s so terribly hot! In my small corner of the world (Southern US), we are quite accustomed to very hot and long summers that average around 95 degrees (35 C) for a minimum of 8 weeks. It is miserable. Try to stay as cool and possible and remember to stay hydrated! Can’t wait to hear the gender announcement!

    Like

    1. Hehe thank you, gender announcement coming soon. OMG, 35… For 8 weeks, gross, I would be in agony. I am struggling in this heat as it is! Hope ur not over heating in that heat?!

      Like

Leave a Reply

