F is for…

frustration

I am stewing in a pot of frustration and ‘feeling sorry for myself’.

I am frustrated with the wait. NHS appointment isn’t until the 26th Feb, when we find out if we are eligible for funding, but I am pretty sure we won’t be.

I ovulate before then… so I would lose another chance to get pregnant by waiting for the appointment. But  if we go and I am pregnant then i will get spat out the system and not get the funding anyway. What happens if i miscarry or something awful?

So I have to decide do I take the risk and go to Denmark or do I wait and then be pissed off if the NHS wont treat me?

If I go to Denmark then its going to cost. Like 600 quid cost.

I am already in debt cause of the wedding, which I am trying to pay back but it just seems to keep piling on. Plus we will have to move at some point, as we live in a 1 bed, and we cant do that with a baby. (I know theres plenty of time to move, i’m just saying I need to factor it in.)

Moving requires a 1500 quid deposit.

Plus, my car broke last night. Fuel pump. That’s another 250-300 I don’t have that I need to shell out for.

I honestly don’t know why I am being dealt so much shit. This has to be the single worst start to a year I have ever had.

I’ve put weight on ( I know that’s my fault – but seems to be a vicious cycle at the moment)

and, I am falling behind on my studies, because I am constantly trying to fire fight.

I really need to be given a break.

I can feel the weight of everything pushing me down… somewhere dark. My head is falling back into it’s safetynet of depression.

I feel like a failure.

6 comments

  1. Damn. Terrific drawing for a maddening state of affairs. I have no platitudes to offer that won’t make you want to punch me…so I wish you the resilience and energy to get through this mess. And you will, because what’s the alternative?
    Keep on drawing…

    Like

    1. ahh, I wish it were my drawing! I am no where near that good! but thank you anyway!! lol. Alas it was stolen from google, but I thought it represented my frustration! I’ll draw it myself next time! :p x

      Like

      1. D’oh! Sorry about that little misstep on my part. I’m only paying attention 12% of the time. Great choice nonetheless….I bet your take would be cool.

        Like

  2. I feel ya here.. I do.. different situations, but deals with money as well.. Why do the Gods not look at us and say.. hey.. lay off that one for a bit.. let it come up for air….. it is only the right thing to do.

    Like

  3. Hello! and I am not helping my scanner mess up and can not sen d you the photo :(…my car mess up around Christmas too, it seem like life throws you things at the same times sometimes and we feel like that drawing too. Hope things get better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

