This time next year Rodney…. we’ll be millionaires

 

OK, don’t laugh…. actually you probably will because this sounds ridiculous.

But, I have decided I am going to be a millionaire!!!

I have 10 years. By the time I am in my mid 30’s… I am going to be a millionaire.

I am sick of working for other people and not being pushed, or challenged. I have been miserable for a year because I hate the job I am doing. Well nothings going to change, unless I change it. Well here I am taking the first baby step… I have made a decision.

I am going to be a millionaire.

Now I am sure loads of people say this all the time. But I am beyond determined. I have reached another level of drive, another level of conviction, of perseverance and dedication.

I want out, and I want it now.

I honestly believe that half of getting what you want out of life is about your mental attitude. Positive mental attitude, and having the right mindset. I have always believed this and the only thing I have ever failed at is my driving licence.

I don’t know how I am going to do it yet, but thats not the point. It’s more about having a positive attitude, not letting anyones negativity push you down or make you feel useless or incapable. I have felt lost for so long, without a direction or goal, well now I have one. It’s not a firmed up or particularly descriptive goal, but it’s a goal, and why shouldn’t it be my goal?

The thing is, I actually believe I can do it as well! I know I am going to come up against I know people will laugh, but I will let them, and then I will show them.

I have another goal.

I want to live in New York.

I am done with the UK. I am done with shitty countrysides, with incestuous villages where everyone knows everyone else’s business and slow boring lifestyles. More importantly I am done with uneducated close minded people. Don’t get me wrong, I know you get that everywhere, but I am done with the UK.

In 10 years, I will be sipping cocktails at lunch with the girls in a bar a few blocks away from my Manhattan town house, with a summer house in LA, wearing my Jimmy Choos, Trim and muscly, married to my beautiful wife, and working hard.

Is this too much?

I don’t think I care. I am going to work on it anyway.

You only live once.

Heres to new beginnings.

12 comments

    1. Thanks Holly, have you got your visa yet?

      I am going to NYC in November as part of my honeymoon, so will use it as an opportunity to scout around for options!!

      What do you want to do there?

      Thanks for taking the time to read my blog 🙂

      Like

      1. Working on the visa at the moment – It is oh so tricky!
        I want to go into the marketing industry, so hopefully getting some experience here in London before heading over – that is the general plan anyway!
        A honeymoon in NY sounds incredible! I hope you have a lovely time! Have you been to New York before?
        x

        Like

      2. Nope!! hence why I am so excited! My aunt live in NYC though, so I have a shot of using her as a sponsor when I go for a visa.

        I am spending 3 days there and then 7 in Mexico in a traditional honeymoon hotel type thing!

        Ohh cool, marketing sounds fun and like there would be lots of opportunities to work in marketing out there.

        I have no idea what I wana do!! be a writer maybe, or property development! I just wana live in NYC cause it looks awesome!!! x

        Like

      3. Oh so jealous of the family tie! It makes things so much easier if you have a sponsor there!
        Good luck with getting it granted!
        Yeh, hopefully and I can translate my experience from London directly across (if all goes to plan!)
        Thing with New York is the endless possibilities when you get there, so plenty of time to figure out jobs when you get there!
        Enjoy your honeymoney 🙂 x

        Like

  1. I’m not alone!! 🙂 I’ve never articulated my own dream like this for fear that people wouldn’t take me seriously because I don’t have the particulars worked out. I’m glad to see you won’t be stopped so easily.
    I like the honeymoon plan by the way.

    Like

  2. Yeah, I was a little worried people would laugh. I guess it does sound silly because so many people say it, and nothing comes of it. But I am determined! Thanks, we thought it was a good plan for the honeymoon too, means we can buy some clothes in NYC at last!!

    Thanks again for reading 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

